About Us

The Coomba Aquatic Club Inc. was formed in June 1992 and is thus celebrating its 20th Anniversary in 2012. The Club is an Incorporated Association pursuant to the provisions of the NSW Associations Incorporation Act. The Club operates under its Constitution and is managed by a committee drawn from its membership, which meets monthly and is elected annually at the Annual General Meeting, usually held in August.

At the Annual General Meeting held in November 2012 embers agreed to adopt a revised Constitution. The new Constitution was registered by NSW Fair Trading and came into effect on and from 6 February 2013. You can download the Constitution by clicking here.

The committee comprises:

      • President
      • Vice President
      • Secretary
      • Treasurer
      • up to 5 committee members

There are several sub-committees each being chaired by a member of the committee.
In 2013/14, these sub-committees are:

      • Social and fundraising activities
      • Buildings
      • Landcare and site maintenance
      • Floating Pontoon project

From small beginnings, the Club now has more than 250 members including those members who are part of a family membership. More about of the history of the Coomba Aquatic Club >>

Committee members for 2017

President Vice President Secretary Treasurer Committee
Peter Brown   John Price  Peter Felton Chris Hutchison Ian Peden
Marjorie Dillon
Barbara Eskelinen
Shannon Dillion
We are proud to acknowledge the support the Club receives from the following businesses:

Blueys Beach News
Bulahdelah Butchers
Cliff Manners Electrical
Coomba Mechanical
Galway Downs Lakeside Country House
Pacific Palms Landscape Supplies
Pollard's General Store
Treachery Camp, Seal Rocks

Associated Links
Coomba Progress Association

Wallis Spirit Dragons

Great Lakes Council

Bureau of Meterology Radar Loop

Marine map of the Great Lakes

Marine Rescue Forster/Tuncurry